Trujillo and surroundings

100_7534

As far as I can remember the bus ride from Chiclayo to Trujillo is around 5 hours. In comparisons to my ride beforehand, it was quiet short. But it is always enjoyable to look out the window inhaling new impressions. My plan was to stay a few days in Trujillo and then go to Huaraz. Huaraz is located on an altitude of approximately 3.000m, where the climate is fresher than at the coast. For that reason I wanted to stay a bit longer in Trujillo to enjoy the warm climate there.

100_7457

As I arrived in the night time, I only had a look at the city center the next day. The main plaza is really nice with all the colorful houses around. A friend and I just walked around through the city. Later in the evening time we went to watch the football match between Peru and Colombia. Colombia won! Well, I was happy – it was an enjoyable day with good company.

100_7455100_7449

The next days I planned to go to Huanchaco and Huacas of Moche. Huanchaco is know for its beautiful beach and good waves for surfing. It is a cute village. A friend and I went there for the whole day. It was enjoyable. I also had the chance to try Surfing. It was fun but it needs a lot more practice. Next time….

100_7537100_7514100_7500100_7545

I’m looking forward to show the pictures from Huacas of Moche…

Leave a comment